

****FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE****

Montgomery County Tea Party Announces Emdorsements for March 2016 Election

Montgomery County, Texas – January 4, 2016 - The membership and the Board of Directors of the Montgomery County Tea Party (MCTP, <u>mcteaparty.org</u>) are pleased to announce the approval of the following MCTP Vetting Committee recommendations regarding the March 2016 election for contested races in Montgomery County:

<u>National</u> President of the United States	MCTP Endorses:	Ted Cruz
<u>Federal</u> US House of Representative - District 8	MCTP Endorses:	Steve Toth
<u>State</u> Texas Railroad Commissioner	MCTP Endorses:	Weston Martinez
TX Supreme Court Justice -Justice Pl 3	MCTP Endorses	Michael Massengale
TX Supreme Court Justice -Justice Pl 5	MCTP Endorses	Rick Green
TX Supreme Court Justice -Justice Pl 9	MCTP Endorses	Eva Guzman
TX Court of Crim. Appeals-Justice Pl 2	No Endorsement*	Ray Wheless*
TX Court of Crim. Appeals-Justice Pl 5	No Endorsement*	Sid Harle/Brent Webster**
TX Court of Crim. Appeals-Justice Pl 6	MCTP Endorses	Mike Keasler
<u>County</u> Mo. County County - Commis. Pct. 3 Mo. County County Attorney Mo. County Judge, 9th Dist. Court	MCTP Endorses No Endorsement* MCTP Endorses	James Noack J.D. Lambright* Kate Shipman Bihm
Mo. County Judge, 410th Dist. Court	No Endorsement*	Kristin Bays*
Mo. County Judge, 435th Dist. Court	No Endorsement*	Mike Seiler*
Mo. County Sheriff	MCTP Endorses	Jim Napalitano
Mo. County - Constable - Pct. 1	MCTP Endorses	Ike Fluellen
Mo. County - Constable - Pct. 2	MCTP Endorses	Gene DeForest
Mo. County - Constable - Pct. 4	MCTP Endorses	Rowdy Hayden
Mo. County - Constable - Pct. 5	No Endorsement**	Brian Clack/Logan Gatewood**

* No endorsement but received the Highest Scoring Average.

** No endorsement but Tie for the Highest Scoring Average

For detailed information on the election, including the rationale supporting the Vetting Committees' recommendations, please visit <u>USVoteSmart.com</u>.

(*Note:* 60% of the MCTP voting membership in attendance must vote "FOR" the Vetting Committee recommendations for the recommendations to be approved and made public).

In addition, the Vetting Committee has also recommended the following candidates in their contested Precinct Chair races: **Brian Crumby*** (13), **Scott Baker** (23), **Reagan Reed*** (50), **John Wertz*** (69) and **Larry Rogers*** (75). (Note: These candidates are members of the MCTP and did not go through the normal MCTP vetting process).